22 European Countries Sign International Blockchain Partnership

With cryptocurrencies battling, the governments, corporations, and financial institutions have moved their focus to the blockchain technology as obvious from European nations marking the EU Blockchain Partnership to create and advance this technology.

The member states of European Union marked a Declaration to set up an European Blockchain Partnership. As indicated by the official site of European Commission, 22 nations have partaken in this consent to make a Digital Single Market that plans to position Europe as the world pioneer in blockchain industry.

This worldwide association will fundamentally enable its member countries to share their ability and involvement in this area as expressed:

“The Partnership will be a vehicle for cooperation amongst the Member States to exchange experience and expertise in technical and regulatory fields and prepare for the launch of EU-wide blockchain applications across the Digital Single Market for the benefit of the public and private sectors. This should ensure that Europe continues to play a leading role in the development and roll-out of blockchain technologies.”

The blog detail of interest additionally discusses the capability of blockchain innovation that advances client trust and “makes it possible to share online information, agree on and record transactions in a verifiable, secure and permanent way.”

Mariya Gabriel, the Commissioner of Digital Economy and Society, communicated her bullish slants on the same:

“In the future, all public services will use blockchain technology. The Blockchain is a great opportunity for Europe and the Member States to rethink their information systems, to promote user trust and the protection of personal data, to help create new business opportunities and to establish new areas of leadership, benefiting citizens, public services and companies. The Partnership launched today enables Member States to work together with the European Commission to turn the enormous potential of blockchain technology into better services for citizens.”

The rundown of the 22 nations that are a piece of this Declaration incorporates: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and UK.

The European Commission has additionally welcomed other EU individuals to join the blockchain organization that hasn’t marked yet.

In February, the European Commission put around 80 million euro in the blockchain business with the launch of EU Blockchain Observatory and Forum and now intends to pour in another 300 million euros throughout the following couple of years to ponder blockchain and for its progression.

EU has just begun subsidizing the project which incorporates DECODE that essentially gives instruments to enable clients to control their own information by either keeping it private or imparting to others. Another project is MHDMD, which is the blockchain for ehealth.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.